The Cultural Curator

Bringing you thoughts on feminism, fashion, food, current affairs, and other cultural goodies…

I Learn, You Learn, We All Learn… Together.

Just when I said I’d had enough of school, my crazy-ass self has decided to hit the books… again.

After months on-end of masters research and thesis writing, I vowed to take a break, but… sometimes an opportunity comes’a’knockin’, and it’s simply too interesting to pass up.

For those of you who aren’t aware, MIT (famed Massachusetts Institute of Technology) and Harvard are offering free online university-level courses in a variety of timely subjects, through their edX program.

I’ve already registered for the ‘14.73x: The Challenges of Global Poverty‘ course, which commenced today (February 12th)! I can’t wait to get started and, as far as I know, there is still an opportunity to register and participate.

If you do enrol, drop me a line. Study partners are welcomed!

Bonne chance!

xo

J

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2013 by in Current Affairs, Education and tagged , , , , , , , .
