The Cultural Curator

Bringing you thoughts on feminism, fashion, food, current affairs, and other cultural goodies…

Paparazzi

Ok, ok, the title of this post is a tad misleading, but can ‘ya blame a girl for getting a wee bit excited?

After a few failed attempts at being a ‘dedicated’ blogger, in recent months, I have started blogging regularly, and have often wondered who reads my posts, how they find me, and what, if anything, they relate to in my writing.

Yesterday, while updating my twitter, I noticed that someone had tweeted a link at me. I’m usually wary about clicking on random links from unfamiliar sources, and this is why I thank my lucky stars that I own a MacBook, which allows me the (relative) comfort of knowing that the Virus Parade traipsing through PCs all across the land tends to bypass my beloved Mac. So click I did.

What I discovered on this freshly-clicked page overjoyed me. It really did! I don’t know the who’s, how’s, or what’s of it, but there was my blog, front and centre, on someone else’s website!

Though I’ve been writing since my small hands could hold a pencil, I am relatively fresh-faced on the blogosphere, so it’s always (always, always!), a wonderful feeling to know that someone else (other than my #1 fans… my parents) has found value in my words, on the variety of subjects that I write about.

So, my lovely readers, without further ado…

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 11.45.27 PM

And thank you, paper.li, for the shout-out!

xo

J

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

